Minnehaha Falls

Shooting with the SEL24F14GM at a frozen waterfall

Last weekend, Cris and I went to Minnehaha Falls where I had the opportunity to spend some more time with my new lens. I’ve also just started shooting in RAW format and processing in Adobe Lightroom. It has made a huge difference (I think) in the quality of my photos.

When I was shopping around for a lens last month, I had a tough time deciding between the 24 mm prime versus the FE 16-35 F 2.8 wide angle lens. Ultimately, I think going with the former was the right choice… but tough to say for sure since I’ve never tried the other lens.

What I like about shooting with this lens is that it’s very fast with its large aperture, it has great sharpness even at the corners, and it is lightweight.

Shooting with Sony ICLE 6000, Lens Sony FE 24mm F1.4 GM Full Frame Wide-angle Prime Lens.

One thought on “Minnehaha Falls”

Leave a comment